Service de police de l'agglomération de Longueuil

 

CONFERENCE ON THE NEW REGULATION IN THE HIGHWAY SAFETY CODE

Did you know? Since April 18, the law has been amended to extend the use of the booster car seat until the child measures 145 cm or until he is 9 year-old. Curious to know more about the other new measures of the Highway Safety Code? The Service de police de l'agglomération de Longueuil (SPAL) invites you to its conference on May 15, at the centre socioculturel Alphonse Lepage, starting at 7:30 pm

Registration required at https://spal.eventbrite.ca 

Changes have been made to various topics including:

  • Cyclists and pedestrians;
  • Motorists and motorcyclists;
  • Cellular and portable electronic devices;
  • Booster seats for children;
  • Seatbelt;
  • Immobilization and parking;
  • Driver's license;
  • Winter tires.

SPAL's Captain Daniel Côté will be there to present you the new regulation in the Highway Safety Code and to answer your questions.

Join us!


PUBLIC DIALOGUE ON THE SERVICE DE POLICE DE L'AGGLOMÉRATION DE LONGUEUIL 

The Public dialogue on the Service de police de l’agglomération de Longueuil stopped at Brossard, on April 3rd, to invite citizens to take part in a forum at the Centre socioculturel Alphonse Lepage. On April 17, organizations from Brossard will now be invited to share their opinion on theur police service. 

Watch this short video (in French) to learn more about this public consultation destined to shape a police service that suits you and your needs.


Registration at the Organizations Forum is free, but mandatory. To register, please visit inm.qc.ca/spal: now is your chance to speak out! 

ONLINE SURVEY 

In addition to consultations with citizens' forums, the INM and the Greater Longueuil police Service are launching a vast online survey offering the general public greater flexibility to participate in the process. The results of the consultation will be communicated in the form of a summary report, which will also be made public.

To answer the online questionnaire, simply click here.

Service de police de l’agglomération de Longueuil

CONFÉRENCE SUR LES NOUVELLES DISPOSITIONS DU CODE DE LA SÉCURITÉ ROUTIÈRE 

Le saviez-vous? Depuis le 18 avril dernier, la loi a été modifiée pour prolonger l’utilisation du siège d’appoint en voiture jusqu’à ce que l’enfant mesure 145 cm ou jusqu’à ce qu’il atteigne l’âge de 9 ans. Curieux d’en savoir plus sur les autres nouvelles mesures du Code de la sécurité routière? Le Service de police de l'agglomération de Longueuil (SPAL) vous invite à sa conférence le 15 mai prochain, au centre socioculturel Alphonse Lepage, dès 19 h 30. 

Inscription obligatoire au https://spal.eventbrite.ca

Des modifications ont été apportées concernant divers sujets, notamment :

  • Cyclistes et piétons;
  • Automobilistes et motocyclistes;
  • Cellulaires et appareils électroniques portatifs;
  • Sièges d’appoint pour enfants;
  • Ceinture de sécurité;
  • Immobilisation et stationnement;
  • Permis de conduire;
  • Pneus d’hiver.

Le capitaine Daniel Côté du SPAL sera sur place pour vous présenter les nouveautés du Code de la sécurité routière et pour répondre à vos questions.

Soyez des nôtres! 


DIALOGUE PUBLIC SUR LE SERVICE DE POLICE DE L'AGGLOMÉRATION DE LONGUEUIL 

Le Dialogue public sur le Service de police de l’agglomération de Longueuil s'est arrêté à Brossard, le 3 avril dernier, pour tenir un premier forum destiné aux citoyens. Le 17 avril dernier, c'était au tour des organisations de venir partager leurs réflexions sur leur service de police, au centre socioculturel Alphonse Lepage.

Visionnez cette courte vidéo pour en apprendre davantage sur cette consultation publique dont l’objectif est de bâtir un service de police qui vous ressemble. 


 

QUESTIONNAIRE EN LIGNE 

Par ailleurs, en plus des consultations avec les forums citoyens, l'INM et le Service de police de Longueuil lancent une vaste consultation en ligne offrant à l’ensemble de la population une plus grande flexibilité pour participer à la démarche. Les résultats de la consultation seront communiqués sous forme d’un rapport synthèse, qui sera aussi rendu public.

Pour répondre au questionnaire en ligne, il suffit de cliquer ici