Grande Allée

02_V7.jpg
 

Widening of Grande Alléé: Work Postponed until 2018

The project to widen Grande Allée that was scheduled for the summer 2017 has been postponed until the spring of 2018 due to a delay in obtaining an environmental order from Quebec's Ministry of Sustainable Development, Environment and the Fight agains Climate Change (MDDELCC).

The widening work, which will cost an estimated $20 million, is a joint project being carried out by the cities of Brossard and Longueuil.

Grande Allée will be widened between Autoroute 30 and Rue Baudelaire. It will be increased to three lane in each direction, plus a median strip. One lane in each direction will be reserved for the Réseau de transport de Longueuil (RTL)'s Service rapide par bus (SRB). Landscaping work will be done alongside the road to help enhance the area's appearance. A cycling path will also be built to encourage active mobility.
Preliminary Work in Progress
Restoration work on the Ruisseau Daigneault culvert, which has led to the temporary closure of Grande Allée between Boulevard Chevrier and the railway, will be completed by the end of this summer. The road should reopen in September 2017.

LOGO_InfoTravaux_Noir02.jpg

See the Construction Notices on the info-travaux page of the Brossard website.

Comments, Suggestions and Questions
Do you have a comment, a suggestion or a question about this project? Email us at services@brossard.ca.


Click to enlarge map

5-5-1_GA_Coupe_type_grande-allee_corrigeeWEB.jpg

Grande Allée

02_V7-(1).jpg
 

Élargissement de Grande Allée : travaux reportés en 2018

Les travaux d’élargissement de Grande Allée, prévus à l’été 2017, sont reportés au printemps 2018 en raison d’un retard dans l’obtention du décret environnemental émis par le ministère du Développement durable, de l’Environnement et de la Lutte contre les changements climatiques (MDDELCC).
 
Ce projet, estimé à 20 M$, est réalisé conjointement par les villes de Brossard et Longueuil.
 
La Grande Allée sera élargie entre l’autoroute 30 et la rue Baudelaire. Elle passera à trois voies dans chaque direction, avec un terre-plein central, dont l’une sera réservée au Service rapide par bus (SRB) du Réseau de transport de Longueuil (RTL). Des aménagements paysagers sont prévus aux abords de cet axe routier pour contribuer à l’embellissement du secteur. Une piste cyclable sera aussi aménagée afin d’encourager la mobilité active.

Travaux préparatoires en cours

Les travaux de reconstruction du ponceau du ruisseau Daigneault, causant la fermeture temporaire de Grande Allée, entre le boulevard Chevrier et le chemin de fer, se termineront à la fin de l’été 2017. La réouverture de la rue devrait se faire en septembre.

Consultez les avis de chantier sur la page Info-travaux pour en savoir sur les différents chantiers de la Ville. LOGO_InfoTravaux_Noir02-(1).jpg


Commentaires, suggestions et questions

Vous aimeriez formuler un commentaire, une suggestion ou une question en lien avec ce projet ? Communiquez avec nous à l’adresse services@brossard.ca.